Home / Staff and Contact

Staff and Contact

Spring 2017 Staff

The Pioneer Log contact email: piolog@gmail.com

Editor-in-Chief

Drake MacFarlane, drakemacfarlane@lclark.edu

Managing Editor

Brady Antonelli, bantonelli@lclark.edu

Business Manager

Ella Crawford, piologbusiness@lclark.edu

Administrative Assistant

Dylan Benitez, piolog@gmail.com

Editorial Staff

News

Jonah Svihus, jonahsvihus@lclark.edu

Alix Soliman, alixsoliman@lclark.edu

Opinion

Sydney Owada, sydneyowada@lclark.edu

Natalie Rich, nrich@lclark.edu

Features

Althea Billings, altheabillings@lclark.edu

Emma Grillo, emmagrillo@lclark.edu

Arts

Daniel Elliott, danielelliott@lclark.edu

Ben Weinstein benweinstein@lclark.edu

Sports

Abe Field, abefield@lclark.edu

Backdoor

Drew Matlovsky, drew@lclark.edu

Visuals Editor

Raya Deussen, rayadeussen@lclark.edu

Social Media Manager

Emma Grillo, emmagrillo@lclark.edu

Website Manager

Raya Deussen, piologwebsite@lclark.edu

3 comments

  1. I am interested in continuing to write for the Pio Log this year covering sports, but am unsure of how to go about doing so. I wrote for the paper last year, but mainly communicated with Maddie Lee and Peter Melling, and as they are both gone I don’t know much about what to do going forward. I am going to be abroad in the Fall in Greece, but would love to write on either Non-LC sports or participate however I can in putting the paper together. This may not be the most effective method of conveying this, however I’m unsure who exactly to contact, so please let me know if there is a better option.

    Thanks,
    John Trupin

    • Hi John,
      We would love to have you write for us in some capacity during your time abroad, if you could send an email to piolog@gmail.com you can get in contact with our editor in chief and other sports writers.

      Thanks!

  2. Can you email articles by Leslie Muir? L&C’s dog “Seaman”? ty.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AlphaOmega Captcha Classica  –  Enter Security Code
     
 

*